Tag Archives: Extended loans

Extended loans for the Christmas vacation

Library loan periods will be extended during the Christmas vacation as follows:-

  • For P/T students, any items borrowed or renewed from Saturday 10th December will be due for return or renewal on Tuesday 3rd January
  • For F/T students, any items borrowed or renewed from Wednesday 14th December will be due for return or renewal on Tuesday 3rd January

Extended loans for the Christmas vacation

Library loan periods will be extended during the Christmas vacation as follows:-

  • For P/T students, any items borrowed or renewed from Saturday 11th December will be due for return or renewal on Tuesday 4th January
  • For F/T students, any items borrowed or renewed from Wednesday 15th December will be due for return or renewal on Tuesday 4th January

Easter Vacation – Opening hours & Extended loans

Please note the following opening hours for the Easter vacation period :-

Date Library opening hours LRC & IT Rooms
Sat 27th March

Sun 28th March

11am – 5 pm 8.30 am – 5 pm
Mon 29th March

Tues 30th March

Wed 31st March

Thurs 1st April

9 am – 5 pm 9 am – 5 pm
Fri 2nd April

Sat 3rd April

Sun 4th April

Mon 5th April

 

Centre closed over Easter Bank Holiday period

Tues 6th April*

Wed 7th April

Thurs 8th April

Fri 9th April

9 am – 5 pm* 9 am – 5 pm
Sat 10th April

Sun 11th April

11 am – 5 pm 11 am – 5 pm
Mon 12th April Normal hours resume

 

* Library will close between 1 – 2 pm on Tues 6th  April

Any items borrowed from Wed 24th March will be due back on Monday 12th April.  Please be aware that if you wish to borrow books over the vacation period, you must first ensure that any outstanding fines are paid.

Extended loans for full-time students

Standard loan periods will remain as normal during the revision, exam and consolidation week period from early February to the first week of March 2010. However, full-time students will be entitled to ask library staff to issue items to them for an extended loan period, as shown in the table below (remember that any outstanding library fines must be cleared first!) :-

FT GDL STUDENTS:

Date of Issue Extended Loan Due Date
17 – 23 February Mon 1 March
From 24 February Normal due date (1 March or later)

 

FT LPC STUDENTS:

Date of Issue Extended Loan Due Date
10 – 16 February Mon 22 February
17 – 23 February Mon 1 March
24 February – 2 March Mon 8 March
From 3 March Normal due date (8 March or later)

 

 The standard 7-day loan period will continue to be applied for part-time students.