Author Archives: guildfordlibrary

Over the summer vacation the Library will be OPEN AS USUAL on weekdays from 8.30am – 10pm. (Please note that the Campus is closed on Bank Holiday Monday 26th August) The Library will be staffed from 10am – 3pm on weekdays. On Saturdays and Sundays until 7th and 8th September the Library will be OPEN BUT UNSTAFFED from 8.30am – 6pm. If you wish to confirm if Library staff will be available when you visit, please email us in advance on Library-Guildford@law.ac.uk The self-issue machine is available at unstaffed periods.

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR OPENING TIMES for the LIBRARY

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR OPENING TIMES for the LIBRARY and IT Rooms –        

Monday 17th – Thursday 20th December : Normal opening hours 8.30am – 10pm

Friday 21st December: Early closing at 6pm

Saturday 22nd December – Tuesday 1st January: CLOSED                    

Wednesday 2nd January onwards: Normal opening hours 8.30am – 10pm

Library borrowing periods will be extended.

The Guildford Library Team wishes you a Merry Christmas and a successful New Year!

Library and LRC Summer Opening Hours

On weekdays from Monday 9th July – Friday 7th September the Library will be OPEN AS USUAL from 8.30am – 10pm. (Please note that the Campus is closed on Bank Holiday Monday 27th August)

The Library will be staffed from 10am – 6pm on weekdays except for short periods to cover staff leave when it will be staffed from 10am – 3pm.

On Saturdays and Sundays from 14th July – 2nd September the Library will be OPEN BUT UNSTAFFED from 8.30am – 6pm

If you wish to confirm if Library staff will be available when you visit, please email us in advance on Library-Guildford@law.ac.uk

The self-issue machine is available at unstaffed periods.

 

Easter Opening Times for the Library

The Library & LRC will be open over the Easter holiday as follows:

Monday 26th – Thursday 29th March 8.30am – 10pm     Staffed from 8.30am – 6pm
Good Friday 30th March (Bank Holiday) 8.30am – 6pm       Staffed from 12 – 4pm
Easter Saturday 31th March 8.30am – 6pm       Staffed from 12 – 4pm
Easter Sunday 1st April CLOSED
Easter Monday 2nd April (Bank Holiday) 8.30am – 6pm      Staffed from 12 – 4pm
Tuesday 3rd April onwards 8.30am – 10pm     Staffed from 8.30am  – 6pm

Please not that there will be tea and coffee making facilities in the Café but no food will be available. Other campus facilities will be closed.

 

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR OPENING TIMES for the LIBRARY

CHRISTMAS and NEW YEAR OPENING TIMES for the LIBRARY and IT Rooms –        

Mon 18th – Thurs 21st: Normal opening hours 8.30am – 10pm

Fri 22nd Dec: Early closing at 6pm

Sat 23rd  Dec – Mon 1st Jan: CLOSED                    

Tues 2nd Jan onwards: Normal opening hours 8.30am – 10pm

Library borrowing periods will be extended. 1 week loans will be due for return on or after Friday 5th January 2018.

The Guildford Library Team wishes you a Merry Christmas and a successful New Year!

« Older Entries